FFXIV 3.0: Flying Chocobos

FFXIV A Realm Reborn

Version: 3.0 Heavensward Expansion

Status: FINAL. This guide will no longer be updated.

Get the Black Chocobo (Flying Mount):

– Level Requirement: 50

– Follow the main story quests that take you to: Ishgard, Falcon’s Nest and the Sea of Clouds.

– See the list of quests below. “Divine Intervention” is the quest that rewards the Black Chocobo Whistle and Aether Compass.


Make Existing Chocobo (including Fat Chocobo) Fly:

– Follow the main scenario quests up to Tailfeather, The Dravanian Forelands. Complete “Where the Chocobos Roam” (Level 52).

– Go to the Holy Stables @ Foundation. Take and complete the quest “I Believe I Can Fly”.

Note: You must have completed all battle-chocobo related quests (such as My Little Chocobo and My Feisty Little Chocobo).

Other Requirements? I’m not sure if you need to unlock any of the Freebird achievements before you can take the “I Believe I Can Fly” quest.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: