Looking Back : The Past Five Years on TNF

It’s the holiday season once again. Everything feels like deja vu. Five years ago, I was lazing around during the holiday season while I had to work on my thesis. I’m the type of person who would cram until the last minute, and I ended up finishing my thesis within two months – with the help, of course, of my awesome thesis partner back then. Now I’m working on my thesis all by myself. It’s pretty lonely. Being a student was easier than being an employee, but both have its rewards.

T N F

Five years and I just realized that this situation is similar to what I was in when I first signed up on The Ninja Forum ( http://www.theninja-rpg.com/forums/ ). I’ve recently become interested again in Kpop- I am listening to B1A4’s “Wonderful Tonight” as I write this. The similarity to my situation five years ago is kinda creepy, though I was listening to a different Kpop band back then (Click-B). But the thing is, I was no longer interested in Kpop for years, but suddenly- this year… odd. I’ve become mostly inactive at TNF but I’ve returned for the annual Winter Ball. It’s great to see many familiar faces and new ones as well. There are times when the forum fell inactive, we were worried that it would die, but it never did.

When life gets hectic, it’s always nice to go back to the comforts of home.

Thank you, TNF.

Comments are closed.

