Resident Evil : Afterlife

Resident Evil is known as Biohazard in Japan. Reference to this in the first few scenes of Afterlife made me smile. The intro alone showed me that this movie, although still the same formulaic story, would be somehow different if not better than the 2nd and 3rd ones. I’m glad that my time was not wasted. Honestly, I did not want to watch the 4th movie after I saw the 2nd and 3rd, because they really bored me and I thought that the effects were passable at best.

I loved Resident Evil (the first movie), I liked the games and most of all, I love

Claire Redfield (left) and Alice (right)

Milla Jovovich. The real reason why I went to watch the 4th movie, despite disappointment from the 2nd and 3rd ones, was because her character Alice looked so cool O_O And Claire Redfield also looked awesome. I’m glad that this one was not a disappointment; I’m looking forward for the 5th movie.

Mini-boss in showers! xD

 

 

P.S. – Loved that “miniboss fight” in the showers xD

Leave a Reply

